Compass of Glitter

Compass of Glitter

My mind has reached clarity
My feet are in command
Nothing demands
Except for the journey that is
and the twinkling stars that are
Beauty is my anchor
When I find it, my soul soles and saunters
I stop
I wander
Breathe in the sights the smells and strangers

Run through the city with flowers in my pocket
My Soul on my sleeve
and the World in my hand
The People the Places the Things
So much to see
My hearts full of glee
My compass of glitter
Let’s have an adventure

One thought on “Compass of Glitter

Leave a Reply

