Dark Tunnels

Dark Tunnels

Shadows tease
Dark tunnels please…

The swallowing sheets
These bleeding teeth
The lies we hold
The darkness unfolds

We curl tighter
We stretch higher
We snap harder
We run further

Our heart in our hands
Our pulse heavy
Eyes to the sky
Looking for lightness in the darkness

I test myself
I fail
I succeed
But I wakeup each day at dawn
with acquaintances of strength and weakness

A dark tunnel
A small light at the end

Keep running…
Chasing our shadows

Leave a Reply

